Journal Challenge # 4 – Mrs. J’s Response

Where do you see yourself five years from now?

I expect to be the proud parent of a soon-to-graduate high school senior.  I also don’t plan to change much about me except for my fitness level to improve.   I plan to increase the number of books I have read, good films I have watched, and students I have had touch my life and my world.  I also want the notorious weeds in my yard to vanish permanently and to perfect a couple of recipes I have up my sleeve.  I do not mean to sound casual or flippant in my tone, but I am quite serious about my five year goals.  I enjoy my down time and like taking care of myself by walking, running, and strength training.  I continue to be content with me and who I am and sincerely pray that I would be an even more devoted follower of my LORD and Savior, Jesus Christ.  Thank you, dear ones, for joining me on my little journal challenge journey.  I will continue this in the future with my future groups of young people, too.  I’ll find other thought-provoking topics, but you’re always welcome to check in periodically and say, “I remember when. . .” 

Love,

Mrs. J <><

P.S.  Bring your journals back to class tomorrow.  We will be using them.