Welcome to 2015!

I hope you enjoyed a restful break for Christmas and the new year. I spent time reading and spending time with family and friends. We will hit the ground running on Monday, January 5, so be ready.  We have a word skills test on Friday, January 9.   The links to study are on the Student Learning Hub calendar as well as the sixth grade calendar.  I  quite enjoyed reading your letters about your plans–real or imaginary–for the holidays.  Some of your imaginations are quite extraordinary.  My total of books for 2014 was 120; I have no current plans to emulate that feat this year, but I will read when the opportunity knocks at my door.  I have two books I am concurrently reading at this time. Take care, and get a good night’s sleep.  I’ll see you in the morning.

Mrs. Johnson <><