A Couple of Changes

I will not have team tubs in my classrooms any longer. Too many of my supplies were misused. Pencils went missing as though it was all right to just take something meant to be shared. My post-it notes were used as a means to write notes and comic strip style animation. I have a limited amount of budget to use for my supplies, and I do my best to use it wisely. This will be a life lesson.

Also, I will most likely not respond to an email sent after 6:00 P.M. unless it involves an emergency of some kind. One of the tasks I do in the morning when I arrive in my classroom is respond to email. This is after I turn on the lights, put away my lunch, and turn on my workstation computer. I look again to make sure I have the correct date, lesson target, and supplies needed written on my whiteboard. Once I settle myself in, I make sure my Google Slides with the daily agenda are ready, and then I check my email with my requisite mug of coffee in hand. To go along with that, I will endeavor to send my Remind texts no later than 6:00 P.M. unless it is absolutely necessary.

Mrs. Johnson <><