Thanksgiving 2014

We enjoyed a quiet Thanksgiving dinner with my parents at their home, and it was just lovely. Mama made the turkey and gravy, sweet corn, cranberry sauce, dinner rolls, collard greens, sweet potatoes and apples while I provided the dressing and homemade gingerbread cookies cut to look like leaves. Last year, I made the dinner, so we trade off. This is the entire text of my tweet I posted yesterday. It is Psalm 100 from the ESV translation.  Happy Thanksgiving!

“Make a joyful noise to the LORD, all the earth!
Serve the LORD with gladness! Come into His presence with singing!
Know that the LORD, he is God! It is He Who made us, and we are His;
We are His people and the sheep of His pasture.
Enter His gates with thanksgiving and His courts with praise!
Give thanks to Him; bless His Name!
For the LORD is good; His steadfast love endures forever,
And His faithfulness to all generations.”

Mrs. Johnson <><