Test and Quiz This Week

We are having our parts of speech test on Thursday.  You will need either a pen or pencil for the test.  Bring your SSR book to read after you finish if you are in my regular class.  Pre-AP students will need to bring their Walk Two Moons books to class each day this week. 

On Friday, we are having a DOL quiz.  Here is an example of what to expect.  Choose the correctly punctuated sentence out of the following.

A.  Phyllis and i went to see Monsters vs. Aliens.

B.  Phyllis and I went to see “Monsters vs. Aliens.”

C.  Phyllis and I went to see Monsters vs. Aliens.

D.  Phyllis and I went two see “Monsters vs. Aliens.”

The correct answer is “C” because a movie title is underlined.  The titles of poems, short stories, and songs are enclosed in quotation marks.  Please check the reference page for my handout called Title Tamers.  I have also alphabetized my files on my reference page, but the majority of what you need will be there.

Mrs. J <><