Cooking and Texas’ Independence Day

Today I gave my students two of my recipes I have made for my family.  One is called a 1-2-3-4 cake; it is an old pioneer recipe.  The other is a recipe I found a few years back and is for cupcakes made from scratch.  My family likes both of them a lot. 

The students are working diligently on their web quests, and I am proud of them!  Give your kiddoes a hug for me.  Since it is the terquasquicentennial anniversary or the one hundred seventy-five observance of the declaration of independence of the Republic of Texas.  It was fun to see the kids who were able to participate by wearing red, white, and/or blue.  As a former Texas history teacher, it made me proud. 

We have the laptop lab for one more day tomorrow in class, and then we’ll be done with the webquest. I’ll let the kids take home their journals to finish in order to turn them in on Friday, March 4.  Report cards went home today during eighth period.