Busy day on Friday, April 15!

In my on-level classes, we will check  the “Evaluating an Argument” exercises along with this week’s DOL.  Bring your red pen, and be ready to rock and roll.  You will finish the reading passage in class on Friday, April 15.

In my Pre-AP classes, we will check the DOL and take a test over Walk Two Moons.  As it turns out, you will be able to use pen or pencil on the test since it’s not on Scantron as I originally planned.  Ask your parents to show you the study guide key I sent home on Tuesday.  We will try to check the “Evaluating an Argument”, but we’ll see how that works out with our time constraints.  Our next novel is Norton Juster’s The Phantom Tollbooth, and I have some copies to sell for $7.57.  Cash or a cheque will work; if you use a cheque, please make it payable to the Clark PTA.  Bring your copy of the novel to class on or before April 28.

Be good since I am not at school today!

Love,

Mrs. J <><