Follow Me on Twitter

I’ve set up a Twitter account for my classroom this year.  

You may follow me @MrsJsClassroom. 

Below is what is posted on the Frisco ISD website.  I’ve modified it for my purposes but will follow the same policy.

If you join Twitter or are a Twitter member already you can “follow” MrsJsClassroom. When you follow a Twitter user you can choose to receive tweets in multiple ways including in a text message. More information for Twitter members can be found at http://help.twitter.com/forums.

There is more to Twitter than what is posted here. For instance, Twitter users can send messages to other Twitter users but I do not plan on using these features.

I plan on using Twitter as one of my communication tools. I will post news, information and announcements that will appeal to my students and their parents.  Twitter does have the ability to send direct messages and respond to other Twitter users. I will not be using those features of Twitter. If you send MrsJsClassroom a message through Twitter you will not receive a response.

Mrs. Johnson