Clean-up Time!

Dear Ones,

I will be handing back journals, portfolios, and graded papers to you tomorrow during class.  Make sure you clear it with your parents about tossing things because they like to see what you’ve worked on and where you might need a bit more work.  We will be cleaning out lockers tomorrow, so make sure that you take everything you want with you.  I happily accept donations of novels we’ve read and will have a crate ready for them.  Other supplies I accept for future use include notebook paper, folders, composition notebooks, spirals, pens, and pencils.

On Friday, June 1, you’ll need to bring something with which to write and your lunch if you bring lunch to school.  No bags, backpacks, notebooks, etc.  We will be receiving our yearbooks, so make sure that you write your name in your book when you get it.  Be sure to follow yearbook protocol—write acceptable language that your parents wouldn’t mind reading, find something nice to say about the person who asks you to sign his or her yearbook, and only let people who you trust to say appropriate greetings sign your book.  As a high schooler, I found out the hard way about what not to do, so I strongly urge you to heed my advice.  No, I still won’t let my mother read it!

Please take care, and have a restful night after all of that rain last night.  Good night!

Mrs. J <><