Stay the Course!

We are nearing the end of the fourth marking period.  Some students may be tempted to throw in the towel and say, “What does it matter?” It does matter. I have no rewards to offer but the satisfaction of a job well-done. I won’t be handing out a bunch of stickers, gift cards, etc. I do not put on a dog-and-pony show to entertain my students. I do expect my students to stay engaged. I expect them to bring their supplies to class, pay attention, write down their homework assignments in their agendas, tell me the truth even if it’s bad news, and continue the process of independence. This independence means more than deciding what outfit to wear, how to style one’s hair, or what to eat for breakfast. I expect them to stay the course–remain on the path of success by putting one foot in front of the other. Keep moving forward in the learning process.

Stay on Target

The bottom line is that I am interested in your success in life, not just in my classroom.

Mrs. Johnson <><